Melbourne by night over yarra river

A little Belgian in Melbourne

A couple of months ago, I made the big move down under. For love, how cheesy, but also change of scenery, new experiences, overcoming challenges, a big adventure.

Six months in, I have absorbed all these different impressions and it was time for me to write them down. I share them with you in case some topics might interest you.

However, feel no pressure to read on, it’s not because something is publicly available it has to be shared.

For those who are interested, enjoy reading my thoughts, my experiences with Melbourne, the places I visit, the food I eat and the people around me.

This is for those who want to know how and what I am doing here, my friends and family. It is for those who want to visit Melbourne and are looking for a Belgian’s experiences. Or for those wanting to make a big move, for love or for adventure.

I am not planning on portraying things better than they are. It will be about all the good, the bad and the ugly of moving far from home. And very personal. So please be respectful.

Views or opinions expressed are my own and not those of my employer or other affiliations.

Leave a Reply

